The Scientific Advisory Board of the CReSA is created

The Scientific Advisory Board will act as a consultative body providing advice to the Board of Trustees and to the Direction of the CReSA in all those aspects related to the scientific activities of the center.

The first meeting will be held in the CReSA on April 2010. Currently, the Board is comprised of six members from Germany, Spain, France and The Netherlands:


Dr Marian Horzinek
The Netherlands
Dept. of Infectious Diseases and Immunology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Utrecht University


Dr Jürgen Dämmgen
Research and Development, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health GmbH (retired 2008)
Dr Philippe Vannier
Agence Française de Sécurité Sanitaire des Aliments (AFFSA)
Dr Marion Koopmans
The Netherlands
National Public Health Laboratory (RIVM)
Dr Esteban Domingo
Centro de Biología Molecular “Severo Ochoa” (CBMSO)
Dr Luis Ortega Mora
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)

The composition and running of the Scientific Advisory Board are regulated by rules approved by the Board of Trustees of the CReSA. Concretely, the functions of the Board are:

  • Assessment and emission of reports or opinions in all those questions related to the R+D+t activities of the center.
  • Approaching initiatives for orientation of the R+D+t activities of the center and the promotion or enhancement of actuation programs.
  • Transfer of the R+D+t needs and priorities for adapting the activities of the center to the reality of the animal health sector.

¡Recommend this page!: